Skip to main content

When a picklist is started, but then completed by another means, the picklist will stay on the scanner until a reinstall

If a user is halfway through an open picklist in the Pick scenario, and that picklist is moved to another user, the original user will have that picklist on the device until a reinstall of the app is done. It will not let them deliver the picklist but it is never removed by any other means.

For more context if you need it: We have many users scanning many orders at a time but often will have something come up that some users will need to leave to take care of like a container of new product. If we have a priority account halfway through picking, occasionally the picklist will be transferred to another picker to complete the order. Sometimes they get halfway through and leave for the day and another person picks up the order for them. These sorts of things.

I suspect there just has to be some sort of clearing action when a refresh in the Picks scenario happens. So it clears everything then pulls against your Picks API call.

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.